Sylvia on her Placement

From the first day of my placement, MPP Teresa Piruzza’s office has been warm and inviting— further enhanced by our recent addition to the office: a coffee maker! I am thrilled to be a part of a “start-up” world of a new MPP office. In the past month, I have attended a few stakeholder meetings, researched on a PMB, and am currently working on an exciting project involving youth in Windsor. Next week, I will be visiting the riding of Windsor West. More than anything, I can’t wait to put face to some of the exciting initiatives taking root in Windsor and see for myself how a recession-weary area is bouncing back!

Leave a Reply

