My Placement! (Maegan)

I am extremely excited and happy to announce that I will be working with Mr. Jean-Marc Lalonde, Member from Glengarry-Prescott-Russell. After meeting with Mr. Lalonde informally at the Queen’s Park Plate Reception, I was very interested in his work both within his constituency as well as globally. As a member of L’Assemblée de la francophonie de l’Ontario (AFO), he has had the opportunity to work in a variety of countries such as Cambodia, assisting with elections and other political events. I then met him again during the interview process and was immediately convinced that this was a member I wanted to work with. Though French is my first language, I have not had the opportunity to speak it much recently and am looking forward to getting to practice it while working in his office with himself, Melissa and Christine, his EA and LA, respectively.

Leave a Reply

