New Experiences

The week of October 12 was unlike the others; for the first time since OLIP began, the interns weren’t together every single day! Since it was constituency week, my Member was not around Queen’s Park, so instead I worked on my CPSA paper and continued working on the fall magazine. My CPSA paper abstract is complete, save for a few edits, so I’m glad to have that out of the way. We have made great progress on the first issue of the magazine; I look forward to finally seeing it in print next month! The baby pictures submitted by the interns are absolutely adorable and the bios we wrote about each other make us all sound like superstars. We have finally come up with a cover for the magazine after going through countless original ideas. Stay tuned to find out what it will be! I look forward to officially starting my work for Cheri Di Novo on Monday and can’t wait to report back on my first week!

Leave a Reply

