First Day at Sylvia Jones’ Office

This past week was a mish mash of meetings, workshops and for some, (myself included) the start of their first term placements. My first day began on Wednesday morning where I started getting settled into the office. It was sort of similar to any first day at the job, with a lot of introductions, setting up an e-mail account and generally getting a feel for things. I also started to have a better idea of the kind of work that Ms. Jones does with her critic portfolios and committee work, and began developing a broader understanding of the kind of projects I might want to undertake. I can’t wait to get started on Monday and also start attending some committee meetings!

Leave a Reply

