First Day in the Office

On Wednesday the 14th I began my first day in Dr. Eric Hoskins’ office.  I must say that I felt very welcomed by everyone.  As soon as I walked into the office I noticed a desk that was set up for me, complete with computer and chair.  Then Eric Hoskins, Rob, Lindsay and I all sat down for a quick introductory meeting in which they warmly welcomed me to the office.  We briefly discussed some things they were currently working on and also talked a bit about what my roles in the office might be.  I appreciated the fact that they were each very open about the different things that I might want pursue throughout my four months, and I’m sure that I will be kept quite busy!  I also enjoyed a delicious falafel lunch with Rob, which was certainly a highlight of the day.  Overall I had a great first day and look forward to what the week ahead will bring.

Leave a Reply

