My Placement So Far…

Has been pretty awesome. On my first day at the office I was able to sit down with Ms. Jones and Ashley and discuss what I had hope to accomplish during my placement. I had made a list of things I wanted to try and do, and Ms. Jones and Ashley have been incredibly inclusive in all of the activities that go on in the office. So far I have written membership statements, political speeches, strategized for QP, attended stakeholder meetings, just to name a few. I am really excited about what the kind of things I have learned and what I have yet to see and do. I have made one trip to the constituency where I attended a fundraiser and was able to meet a few of Ms. Jones’ constituents. It was an interesting experience being able to see what issues concern the residents of Dufferin-Caledon and how Ms. Jones and her team strives to address them. This placement has been so educational and I can’t wait to see what the next few months have in store!

Beesan

Leave a Reply

