Bryan on joining Ernie Hardeman’s office

After a long and informative orientation period, I will be starting my first placement this week in Ernie Hardeman’s office.  Mr. Hardeman is a long-serving Progressive Conservative MPP from Oxford who has a wealth of knowledge and experience when it comes to agricultural issues.  He was Minister of Agriculture and Food under Mike Harris, and is currently the PC Critic for Agriculture, Food, and Rural Affairs. His offices’ focus on agriculture and rural issues intrigued me and was one of the reasons I chose to work for him.  Although I grew up in Toronto I have a strong interest in local food and farming, and I felt as though a placement in Mr. Hardeman’s office would be a great way to learn and immerse myself in these things.  There is already a lot to do and I will be sure to write back in a few weeks once I have settled in.  I am very excited to be starting my first placement and have no doubt that the next few months will be very busy ones!

Leave a Reply

