Democratic Reform

This week has been another interesting and exciting week in Steve’s office. The work we have been doing on democratic reform is moving forward nicely and I look forward to continuing work on this portfolio during my remaining time with Steve. On Tuesday we met with a member of staff from the Leader’s office to present her with our ideas on democratic reform and how to best move the portfolio forward. We presented the research papers I have been working on and discussed strategies on how to best sell the idea of democratic reform to Ontario’s families. Later that day I met with another member of staff from the Leader’s office to discuss Steve’s new portfolio of Citizenship and Immigration. I was briefed on what was to be expected of Steve in his new role and made aware of party messaging on certain areas of the portfolio. I am genuinely loving my time in Steve’s office and enjoying immersing myself in the democratic reform portfolio in particular. Next stop: Quebec City and Ottawa! I can’t wait to explore these two wonderful Canadian cities – I have never been to either of them before. I look forward to updating you on our trip in the near future.

Leave a Reply

