Belinda’s Mini-Placement: British Consulate in Toronto

My placement is at the British Consulate, and so far it has been a really interesting place to be. So far, I’ve learned a bit about diplomacy, and what the consulate can and cannot do to assist British nationals while in Canada. There’s always plenty going on around the office, so I’m still trying to bring myself up to speed with some of a wealth of information that’s already second nature to the fantastic staff at the consulate. I’m just getting started on a project with the website, and our supervisor, Claire, has let us sit in on a few fascinating meetings. I’m really looking forward to spending more time there in the coming weeks!

Leave a Reply

