Moving To The Ministry Of Health And Long-Term Care: Gill’s Second Placement

My second term placement is with Dr. Helena Jaczek, who represents the riding of Oak Ridges-Markham. With the cabinet and portfolio shuffle, our office has moved from the PA to Environment to now being the PA to the Ministry of Health and Long Term Care.  I’m looking forward to sitting in on stakeholder meetings, ministry briefings, writing Member’s statement and other legislative tasks. Lesley and Vera (Dr. Jaczek’s executive and legislative assistants) are really helpful and fun to work with. There is always something to learn about in the Ministry of Health so I will be quite busy this term.

I appreciate that my placements have been set up so that I get to compare the differences between a male and female MPP as well as the differences between a rural and urban riding. So far I’ve seen that there are similar themes of issues but the two ridings (Leeds-Grenville and Oak Ridges-Markham) experience them different.

Thank you Dr. Jaczek, Lesley and Vera for welcoming me and immediately including me in the work of the office!

Gillian in her second placement with MPP Helena Jaczek.

Gillian in her second placement with MPP Helena Jaczek.

Leave a Reply

