A Parry Sound Decision: Emily’s first placement is Norm Miller

After much anticipation, my first week in an MPPs office went incredibly smoothly. We were lucky enough to start our placement during a constituency week, which allowed us to ease into our new offices. My first-term placement is with Norm Miller (PC), the member for Parry Sound-Muskoka and critic for Northern Development and Mines, and Aboriginal Affairs. Although Norm was in the riding for the entire week, his staff made me feel incredibly welcome…and quickly put me to work, drafting talking points for a member’s statement, writing an open letter for local newspapers, as well as having my first chance to draft a question for Question Period. I want to thank Marcia and Adam for being so friendly and for quickly making me feel a part of the office.  I look forward to helping Norm with his diverse MPP duties and to learning about the issues affecting the people in his riding. I can’t wait for what the next weeks will bring!

Leave a Reply

