Aaron Airs his Thoughts on his First Placement with Yvan Baker

OLIP-Aaron MPP picture

For my first placement I will be working for the member from Etobicoke Centre, Yvan Baker. Mr. Baker is newly elected, but as a former management consultant in the private sector he brings a wealth of experience to Queen’s Park. It has been an exciting week in the office. The morning of my first day I had the opportunity to visit the constituency and attend a seniors’ advisory meeting. It was a great opportunity to meet Mr. Baker’s staff and a number of constituents. The meeting reminded me that the work I complete at Queen’s Park is not only for Mr. Baker and his staff, but the constituents of Etobicoke Centre as well. I spent the rest of the week writing briefing notes on legislation, attending debates, and preparing for Mr. Baker’s committee work. I look forward to continue learning from Mr. Baker and his staff in the upcoming months.

Leave a Reply

