Kristen’s Urban Placement with Cheri DiNovo

During the first session of the internship I have been placed with Cheri DiNovo, who is the NDP MPP representing Parkdale – High Park. As the critic for Urban Transportation, Greater Toronto Issues, and LGBT Issues, I have the opportunity to work with a diverse range of very interesting and important topics. Whether I am sitting in on stakeholder meetings, writing Members’ Statements, or carrying out policy research for Question Period or Private Member’s Bills, the first week in Cheri’s office has involved a steep learning curve. I look forward to being exposed to a completely different set of skills in my second week when I will be working in the constituency office, and I am excited to work closely with Cheri and her very knowledgeable staff – Bhutila, Carly, and Lisa – over the course of the next few months!

Leave a Reply

