What’s the Deal? Jake’s Placement with MPP Daiene Vernile

My placement with MPP Daiene Vernile has been phenomenal so far. Ms. Vernile is the Parliamentary Assistant to Minister Moridi from the fascinating Ministry of Research and Innovation. It goes without saying, that I get to work in a very exciting environment. I have had the opportunity to do research and reports for her Private Members’ Bill. On top of this, I have prepared speech notes and I have been engaged in helping write Members’ Statements for Ms. Vernile, namely with regards to Remembrance Day and Community Support Connections. I have also been able to attend some great meetings and events with Ms. Vernile, such as the Ontario Bioscience Innovation Organization (OBIO) meeting and the Venture for Canada event where Ms. Vernile delivered an amazing speech. My experience interning for Ms. Vernile has been excellent to date. Ms. Vernile keeps me busy with interesting work, and is an incredible mentor.

Leave a Reply

