Visiting Eglinton-Lawrence Constituency

This past week was constituency week and I had the opportunity to visit the constituency office as well as several businesses and organizations around the riding. The staff at the constituency office, Angela, Kathy and Dustin, have been very helpful over the past few weeks with while I have been getting oriented to working with Mr.Colle. I was able to see more of the day-to-day happenings and their work of serving constituents. I then spent time with Mr.Colle making visits around the riding to local landmarks, like Randy’s Patties and the Eglinton theatre, snapping pictures along our tour. It was interesting to see the diversity within one city riding that is only 24km (one of the smallest in the province). Another place I learned about was The Studio at Delisle Youth Services – a community space that was designed by young people for a recreation space, like arts and dance. Youth can also access the counselling services and workshops at Delisle. I’ve thoroughly been enjoying this new opportunity to learn about neighbourhoods very different from what I know and I appreciate Mr.Colle and his staff for helping me gain new knowledge.

Leave a comment